19
Apr
08

The Truth Is Out There

Or at least it will be July 25th, 2008. The sequel to the 1998 X-Files feature film, “I Want To Believe”, is on its way finally after nearly a decade of struggles, legal disputes and secret production titles. Mulder & Scully are both back in full form but apparently neither will be dealing with aliens in this film. Instead the production team is leading the news to believe they will be following the “monster of the week” format that viewers were used to when the show was on TV and the premiss of the film will actually be based more around the supernatural world. I have never been an uber X-Files fan but the teaser poster they are using caught my eye all the way across the theater lobby earlier this week (probably because it is a big “X” and I assumed it must have something to do with X-Men, my film weakness). Nevertheless I had to check it out and see what all buzz is. I’m a sucker for any good teaser poster that totally hooks you into walking 50 yards across a building just to see what film it is for. Anyways, it’s coming into theaters in a couple of months and I for one am curious to see what a decade of planning and creating can do for this sci-fi veteran.

 


1 Response to “The Truth Is Out There”


  1. April 23, 2008 at 1:46 am

    I am looking forward to this one. I initially thought X Men as well when I saw the poster and had to walk up to get a closer look. I’d say this is an effective poster.


Leave a comment


April 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930